google-maps-techfrog.jpg

There’s a setting in your Google account, which, when turned on,creates a record of everywhere you go and when you went there.

There’s a setting in your Google account, which, when turned on,creates a record of everywhere you go and when you went there. It’s intended to make your Google Maps experience more useful, like providing a faster commute to work or home.

The most astounding Hubble images [video]

In 2015, the company also started rolling out another feature called “Timeline,” which lets you easily view this information on a private, customizable map of your every move. Here’s how to access it and turn it off in case it creeps you out.

[Tech Insider]

Facebook Comments